Get all groovy with the new #TATASkyTransfer!


Get all groovy with the new #TATASkyTransfer!

Picture this scenario:

I walk into my living room all excited because my favorite TV show is going to be aired. All enthusiastic that I am, I hop onto my couch ready to unwind and relax on this amazing weekend. As I am flipping channels via the TV remote, my mother walks in and then begins the melodrama. “I work so hard day and night to feed you people and run the house, don’t I deserve some entertainment in my life. I don’t want to see these rubbish reality shows. They are all rigged. Please put my favorite saas-bahu serial,” she yelled. As if that was less rigged or fake. Looking at the sad-kitten-like-face that she puts on, I sadly hand over the remote to her when all of a sudden my dad and brother walk in. “No, no not your saas-bahu. Not again. We have our cricket match, and that is more realistic than anything else in this world.” They cribbed. Now that I want to watch the show, how do I? If this situation wasn’t any less taxing, so are also the times when I return late from my office events, or times when I have to go out for a family dinner. How can I also forget times when guests and relatives expectedly or unexpectedly arrive at our place for a day’s stay or more?

Source: 1 , 2 , 3 , 4 , 5 , 6 . 7

Source: 1 , 2 , 3 , 4 , 5 , 6 . 7

I went back to my room wondering how else I could find a solution to watching my favorite dance competition shows. I had to watch my favorite ‘Dance Plus’. It was my favorite not only because I love dancing but also because it teaches so many other things that one fails to observe. The participants on the show come from various backgrounds and different regions of India. Though their strengths and dance styles vary, they all share a common passion for dance and dedicate their entire life towards the craft. Among the different TV shows, I respect this one the most because if you think about it, you will realize that here dancers are given their due credit. In other countries, dancers are treated well and paid well for their dedication and hard work. In India, many times their talent goes unrecognized because it is a common misconception that a dancer can make it big and get a breakthrough in the entertainment industry only if they have significant contacts. In spite of you being immensely talented and trained, it is hard to make it when there are others who with influence stand way ahead of you. In such cases, these dance competitions hold auditions across the nation and give equal opportunity for everyone to demonstrate their act. It teaches us so many lessons that we can learn and adopt in our personal lives. It shows us how as individuals to work hard with dedication and devotion, and to be persistent in following our dreams and fulfilling our aspirations. It also shows that even though there is competition in life, you need to maintain healthy competition. If defeated, accept it with a spirit of sportsmanship. If criticized, take it constructively rather than being demotivated. Work on your flaws and tap on your strengths. Be versatile and accept new challenges with creativity. Don’t stop learning new things. Even if you are the best in your field or in what you do, never put an end to learning. Rather than just seeing the dance and technical part of it, even non-dancers should watch these dance and talent hunt shows because it encourages us to pursue our passions in life.

Source: 1 , 2 , 3 , 4 , 5 , 6 , 7 , 8

Source: 1 , 2 , 3 , 4 , 5 , 6 , 7 , 8

While browsing YouTube on my smartphone, I come across the new Tata Sky Transfer ad and burst into peals of laughter. It does remind me of my crazy family with each having their wacky and peculiar entertainment needs and how everyone cries for the remote. The Tata Sky Transfer box along the Tata sky connection is available at an affordable price and ensures complete convenience. I can easily transfer the show on my Android as well as IOS device. The user-friendly approach of the product allows for effortless functioning. Not just transferring but via the Tata Sky Transfer Box, I can even stream the show on my smartphone as well as tablet. Its 500 GB hard disk lets you store maximum content for uninterrupted entertainment. I can peacefully multi-task with household chores and other priorities thanks to the rewind forward and pause button of the device. With the 1080i HD video display resolution, I can enjoy watching TV shows and movies with a cinematic experience. So while my entire family is still fighting for the remote, I can sit in the comfort of my bedroom and watch some incredibly talented youngsters battle it out on the dance show.

Source: 1 , 2 , 3 , 4 , 5 , 6

Source: 1 , 2 , 3 , 4 , 5 , 6

Wait a minute! Are you still cribbing for the TV remote? Or are you still sulking over missing your favorite TV program due to some other commitment? Now, no more! With the new Tata Sky Transfer, catch your favorite sports, TV shows, movies, etc at your sweet convenience.

For more information about Tata Sky Transfer, visit, http://www.tatasky.com/transfer/

 

Also, do not forget to watch this exciting ad commercial of Tata Sky Transfer below:

8 comments

  1. Reality dance shows are my favourite as well. They truly inspire the young generation and shows how we all can come together as a team. Very nice post 🙂

    Like

  2. I love visiting Learning Life Daily. It always has something unique and new to offer. This post reminds me a lot of my family and how we fight and then come together and watch each other’s favorite shows 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha.. that’s hilarious, Rahul! But, thanks to TataSky Transfer, you now have a reason to bond with your cousins while comfortably watching your favorite TV channels and shows!

      Like

Leave a comment