A class apart: The new Datsun redi-GO


I have been riding to work on my old and weary two-wheeler for the past 6 years. It has never disappointed me though. But, today was another day. My two-wheeler skidded while driving back home. I cheated death. Literally.

But, I guess it’s time to move on. My family and friends have been nudging me to buy a car for quite some time. Unfortunately, I am not able to find one that offers the best in features and simultaneously fits my budget. There is no such car in the market that provides a lot of value.

But, hey! Guess what? I am so wrong!

Datsun proved me wrong with their latest launch – Datsun redi-GO.

It’s all over the news. Ever since I read a news feature about it, I haven’t been able to stop thinking about owning a car. My conscience keeps reminding me I that I need to upgrade.

While researching about the car online, I learnt that it has some incredible and unique features.

  • The Quirky design

Yup! That’s the first thing you notice in a car. What really catches my attention about the Datsun redi-GO is that unlike the Renualt Kwid, it looks like a hatchback and not an SUV. If you compare it with other budget hatchbacks, then this one takes a bow in the design department. Since I love my dose of fashion and have a quirky personality, the look of the car is something that sincerely appeals to me.

Its ideal dimensions makes it apt for a city car. In other words, parking this car in a choked urban city like Mumbai would be a cakewalk for me.

  • Ground clearance stands at 185 mm which varies depending on the terrain.

During monsoon, this feature is surely going to work as a blessing. I wouldn’t want my car to be the first to get submerged in case of heavy floods. Cause if that is the case, then I would probably have to call my insurer for the best car insurance rates.

Another surprising element that I genuinely love about this car is that its tail lights are positioned pretty high so that they can be easily visible by other vehicles.

  • The steering wheel, Light gear shifts and clutch operation

Since I am not that comfortable with my driving skills (don’t forget I have been riding a two-wheeler), I would love to have a car that is easy to drive. I can’t imagine the steering wheel and gear-shifting to be hard to manage.

Luckily, in the Datsun redi-GO, the steering wheel has nice contours and a sporty shape that assists in hassle-free driving. Plus, my palms wouldn’t ache away holding them in long hours of traffic jam and makes it easy to drive in urban spaces.

Be it summer, spring, monsoon, or winter, I know that my Datsun redi-GO is going to be my all-time ride for every journey. With the noteworthy mileage that it offers, I plan to drive it on an all-girls trip with my girl pals to Goa. I can check its tall-boy stance by driving on rocky roads and perhaps even the beaches. The best part of this vehicle is that since it is spacious, it would accommodate all of us comfortably. I would also love to test this brand new car for its claimed efficiency. Some say it’s similar to Renault Kwid. So, I would surely check and compare their efficiency.

All I can say is that if you are looking for a car at the entry-level hatchback just like me, then the Datsun red-GO has all it takes to be your ideal and conventional model. It has the perfect design and right amount of details to grab your attention and offer you the best performance.

Ultimately, it’s….

Fun. Freedom. Confidence. The ultimate Urban Cross – Datsun redi-GO – the capability of a crossover with the convenience of a hatchback.

Leave a comment